Neat Eats | The Garden Room @ Artie & Mai!

This time last weekend, myself and my sister Jess were madly setting up for my 21st birthday brunch! How time flies. Uni once again has got in the way of allowing me to blog on a regular basis. Please hang in there with me! What a fabulous day it was though full of good food and even better company. The room couldn’t have turned out better. With a picturesque garden backdrop complete with a fireplace, my sourcing of Billy Buttons finally came together along with all of the other decorations I sourced for the occasion. The vintage garden theme worked a treat! As for my brunch, I tried the new thyme and garlic mushrooms on sourdough with rocket and feta. What a wonderful addition to the menu, the portion was generous and the presentation absolutely lovely. I enjoyed it immensely.

With exposed brick wall, hanging lights and wonderful service to match Artie & Mai is full of vintage and rustic charm. Just my sort of place. I am so grateful they let me use their space to create memories I will never forget. They say a picture says a 1000 words so here are a few snaps from the day.

Image

 

Image

 

IMG_7383

Ps. Artie & Mai’s menu has just been re-vamped so make sure you head to Albion and check it out plus the Garden Room while you are at it, I promise you will fall in love with it just like I did!

Stay hungry,

S.

Leave a Reply

